Pastor’s Corner

Pastors Corner 10-21-2012

The answer to last week’s mystery was Mordecai out of the book of Esther. Here are some clues to another person. I am a fisherman and I could be called the first apostle. Jesus healed my mother-in-law when she was sick with a fever and I did something that only two people are recorded to have done in the entire bible. Christ one time called me “Satan” because I was not looking at the things of God. I asked Jesus for clarification when he said, “Not that which goeth into the mouth defileth a man; but that which cometh out of the mouth, this defileth a man.” Jesus gave me something that unlocked the truth. Once I went up on a mountain with Jesus and saw Moses and another time I asked Jesus what kind of a reward that the disciples would receive for following him. One time I lied to a little girl as Jesus had predicted. I repented and followed Jesus the rest of my life. Who am I?

Pastor Danny

Leave a Reply

