Changes

It has been quite a while since my last regular posts. In that time I have experienced many changes, while not all are ones that I would “choose” I know they are all good because God has allowed them to happen. One of the changes is that I have stopped my daily email devotions. The reason for doing so are many but I won’t bore you with the details. One thing about my decision I will share is that they don’t seem to be missed by many, if any, that were receiving them.

Over the past few weeks I have begun a new type of daily devotion: I have been making a Bible verse graphic that I share on Instagram and other social media outlets. These seem to be well received, are much shorter, taking less time to “digest”. I think the length, simplicity, and visual appeal are among the reasons this new devotion are doing well; people are busier than ever and don’t take the time to read through a few (or several) paragraphs for text to get the longer devotionals. With this in mind, I believe that I will start sharing the new daily verses here, starting with this one:

Beware lest any man spoil you through philosophy and vain deceit, after the tradition of men, after the rudiments of the world, and not after Christ. (Colossians 2:8 KJV)

20130806-095250.jpg

Leave a Reply

