Ask And You Shall Receive?

I receive a daily email from The Gospel Daily that I really enjoy. Today is Forward Friday, when they encourage you to forward the email to friends. I thought I’d do one better than that and post it here. I pray you are touched by it. 

Good morning everyone. I hope your Good Friday starts off on a positive note. Today’s Bible verse comes from the book of Matthew and discusses the concept of our prayers. 

If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.  Matthew 21:22

Many people look at this verse and think they can receive anything they want, if they believe hard enough. They never consider that what they want is not necessarily what God wants for them. God wants us to have faith in knowing that, He knows what is best for us.  I use a mug with the caption, “God answers all prayers, sometimes He says, ‘Yes,’ sometimes He says, ‘No,’ and sometimes He says, ‘You’ve got to be kidding.’”  I sometimes have to wonder how many of my prayers are selfish or not necessarily what God wants for me. God asks us to have faith, trust in him, for he knows what is best. – Commentary by Mary Frances Morden 


Today’s Prayers
Father, we ask that even through our doubts and stumbles you continue to guide us. Amen. 

Thank you for being a part of our email community. Friday’s are designated here at “The Gospel Daily” as “Forward Fridays.” We ask that you forward this email on to a friend, family member, or co-worker that you feel would appreciate today’s message. And if you’re new to our emails, click here to join us.

God Bless, and have a wonderful Good Friday!

Prudence


As you can see, I included the entire email and the link to their site is in the first paragraph. 

Leave a Reply

