It’s Official 

After years of trials, questions, and hurdles, on Thanksgiving Day 2015 I received notices I had been approved and officially ordained into the ministry. The road has, as I eluded to, been a long and arduous one, filled with obstacles. But thanks be to God I persevered and stayed the course, knowing this was what God has called me to do. 

I understand more now than ever why some throw their hands up and say “Forget it!”  Or “Maybe I was wrong; maybe this isn’t God’s will for me.” (Please don’t think what I’m about to say is  a “jab” at those who have stopped/left this path into ministry; it is not for everyone and some who quit do so rightly.) I could’ve easily been among those ranks were it not for godly folks encouraging me and confirming my calling.  I’m thankful to them for following the prompting of the Holy Spirit to encourage me. (If you read this you know who you are; I need not mention names.)

So, what does the future hold for me? God knows; I don’t. I intend to study more, already taking some classes to make me a more useful servant-leader. I know that soon there will be some new and exciting opportunities opening up to teach and share biblical content here and other places (I’m not at liberty to discuss those yet). So, more or less, things will continue on as they are – perhaps a bit more hectic or busy, but mostly the same. 

I look forward to sharing more when the time is right. 

8 thoughts on “It’s Official 

  1. Pingback: My Credentials Arrived and I Feel … | Loose Him and Let Him Go

Leave a Reply

